Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there is significant surge in road accidents. Along with this people need to measure their safety. Some people think the percentage of safety can be improve by increasing the minimum age of an individual for the driving license (DL). I completely disagree this statement. I will endeavor to shed some light on this view and given relevant reason. On the one hand, if we look in every country have their different set of rules and regulations, and with the minimum age is 18. Today’s generation issue is not following the traffic signals and guidelines. Even over speeding, drink and drive, and driving on the wrong side. These are the reasons of horrific accidents are increasing day by day. For example, In India under 18 individuals are driving illegally and not following the rules especially in rural area traffic is rarely enforced. Although not below 18 but all single individuals are doing it as such. On the other hand, to improve the safety measures government should take actions. Accordingly, they can put high tickets fines for not following rules and for driving on high speed. As a result, government can put cameras on roads that can scan automatic car numbers and speed trackers on road. Another perspective, government can get strict on the process of getting a driving license and they can take the test. For instance, In the USA there is 4 steps for DL who don’t get pass in knowledge test and in behind the wheel test doesn’t get DL therefore, that high set of rules on road. Moreover, high tickets fines on over speeding and persons need to directly deal in court. In conclusion, people should be educating instead of increasing the minimum age. However, government can also take such measures to improve safety.