Young people are often influenced by their peers. This is called peer pressure. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Teenagers' lifestyles are often influenced by seeing others of their same age, which we call peer pressure. I completely believe that changing their natural identity for the sake of others would negatively affect their lives. While acknowledging that there are benefits, this essay will demonstrate how the drawbacks of swaying outweigh the advantages. To begin with the merits, a child can obtain many good deeds by watching others. Smoking and liquor consumption are the most prominent problems in today's world. So, if an adolescent is a teetotaller, then the people who are in close connection with him would develop the same habit, which brings adequate benefits for the children who are following him. To illustrate this, a friend of mine quit his alcoholic addiction because he was deeply influenced by my good behavior. As a result, he is now preaching to everyone to leave their bad habits behind. In regard to the demerits, there are many reasons that can bring a terrible future to the people who are badly influenced. One of the prime causes is lifestyle. Many indigent children are often changing their attire style after seeing their fellow affluent classmates, which is perilous to their lives because it tends to create nefarious thoughts in them. To exemplify this, if a parent was not able to afford costly attire for their child, he would steal the money from the home; therefore, this aptitude would develop in the long run. This is why I am justifying the changes that may foil their lives. In conclusion, even though there is much well-being, which can help to make a child's future better, However, in contrast, it is adversely impacting the youngsters, and it may destroy their good lives. Therefore, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages