Some people say that the best way to improve roads safety would be to increase minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motobikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Each country has different regulations of driving car or riding motobike motorbikes, which are connected with the number of accidents on the roads. Hence, these make some people believe that the way to improve road safety would be to increase minimum legal age. This essay will describe on the agreement and disagreement of this content. Firstly, most countries have a standard legal age for driving between 18 to 20 years old. This range of age is still in the time of studying, which is not ready to take responsibility for the actual accident. Furthermore, this generation does not reach the one's majority, so the decision while they are driving is not proper enough to join the road. Secondly, the regulations of driving or riding also affect to the percentage of casualties, for example, the level of punishment, driving license examination, or the strictness of traffic police. We can see in general that countries that have a little amount of accident have difficult and rigorous regulations, like Japan, USA, or Switzerland. In addition, it means that even though we are 18 years old, if we pass this hard examination, we will understand the legal and drive peacefully. For my personal, I half agree on increasing the minimum legal year, because it is not the main reason to enhance roads safety. The level of laws has been more effective to reducing unusual behaviors on the road. In conclusion, increasing legal age for driving might suit and work in some country, however if everyone strict on the laws, either adults or elders will drive in safety.