Some cities have few controls over design and construction on housing and office building. People think that they are free to choose the design they like. Do you think the disadvantage outweigh advantage?

There is no denying the fact that some cities allow people to design and construct buildings with very few restrictions. While it is a commonly held belief that this gives people more freedom and creativity, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the disadvantages of having little control over building design outweigh the advantages. To begin with, giving people the freedom to choose any design they like can lead to creative and unique buildings. In other words, people can build homes or offices that reflect their personal tastes and needs. In addition, this freedom may help architects and designers to come up with new styles that improve the beauty and function of buildings. For example, in some areas, modern buildings with glass walls and rooftop gardens have become popular because of this freedom. Another point to be considered is that too much freedom in design can cause problems for the city. It is also possible to say that buildings that are not well planned may not match the rest of the area and may look messy. Moreover, a lack of proper rules can affect safety and public services like roads, parking, and water systems. For instance, if buildings are constructed too close together, it may lead to traffic problems or poor ventilation. To sum up, despite the creative benefits of design freedom, I believe that too little control can harm the city’s appearance, safety, and organization. It is better to have some rules in place to balance creativity with good planning.