Advertising is influencing people more and more. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your opinion and examples.

There is no denying the fact that advertising has become a powerful part of our daily lives. This essay will discuss the positive effects of advertising in helping people make choices, and the negative impact it can have by encouraging unnecessary spending. To begin with, there are many benefits of advertising for both businesses and consumers. Firstly, advertising helps people learn about new products and services. In other words, it makes it easier for customers to compare and choose what fits their needs. In addition, advertisements often give useful information about prices, quality, or special offers. For example, people can find better deals when they see promotions on TV, online, or in newspapers. In terms of drawbacks, advertising can sometimes create pressure on people to buy things they do not really need. It is also possible to say that some advertisements target emotions and create false desires. Moreover, children and teenagers are easily influenced by ads, especially for fast food, fashion, or electronics. For instance, many young people want the latest phone or brand just because they saw it in an exciting commercial. To sum up, there are many advantages to advertising, such as helping people make informed choices and supporting business growth. It is also true that advertising can have negative effects when it becomes too aggressive or misleading. In my opinion, advertising is not bad by itself, but it should be used in a responsible and honest way to avoid harming society.