Some people think that only the society should be blamed for any anti-social activities. What are the causes of these activities? Who is responsible for them?

Nowadays, anti-social activities become common and are rising rapidly. While some argue that only society is responsible for these issues, other believe that the causes are more complex and have various factors. This essay will discuss the causes and evaluate who should be held accountable. There are several reasons why anti-social behaviour occurs. One of the major reasons is unemployment and increasing the prices of basic materials such as food items, clothes or gas. Additionally, lack of education and without parental guidance can lead youth towards crime. Moreover, peer pressure and negative environmental influences from the media or social networks can encourage anti-social, especially among teenagers. For example, if someone is not getting a job or has pressure at the workplace they start smoking or drinking, assuming that it will help to relax. But it takes them towards drugs or stealing. When it comes to responsibility, it is unfair to blame only society. While social conditions play an important role, it is also individuals’ choice, of how they respond to the challenges. Also, parents and friends play major roles, they can guide properly and must teach values and discipline. The government is also responsible for creating policies that reduce inequality and offer a support system. Therefore, responsibility is shared among children, families, friends, communities, and authorities. In conclusion, anti-social activities stem from a mix of social, economic and personal causes. Although society contributes to the problem, it cannot be blamed. Instead, a collective effort from people, families, and governments is needed to reduce and prevent such behaviour.