Some people believe that artificial intelligence and automation will eliminate many jobs, while others think they will create new opportunities. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is an argued issue whether artificial intelligence and automation will increase the unemployment rate or these sectors will contribute to creating tremendous job opportunities. This essay will not only discuss both viewpoints, but my opinion is also highlighted. Commencing with the most salient reason why people think that artificial intelligence and automation would shrink countless jobs is that robots have already taken the place of humans in some sectors. In the future, it is estimated that many jobs, such as labors, customer service and many more, would be reduced by them. For example, individuals purchase cleaning vacuums for cleaning their floors in their homes instead of hiring maids and students use Chat GPT for obtaining knowledge rather than going to library for making notes. Some people who depend on these kinds of jobs may face hardships to buy necessary things, such as shelter, groceries and many more. On the other side, a section of the society thinks that artificial intelligence will increase the employment rate in countless areas, such as AI development, Data Science and software engineer. For handling, maintaining, and developing these sectors, many professionals will be needed. The World Economic Forum is estimated that artificial intelligence and automation will create 700 million jobs by 2030. I believe that artificial intelligence and automation will mitigate the jobs that create numerous problems around the world. Many people live below the poverty line, and they rely on some jobs, such as house-keeping, general labor, and many more. After the advent of these sectors, it will hard for them to survive. Because of the high cost of professional fields, such as engineering, data science, and doctors, they cannot enroll in them. To conclude, although artificial intelligence and automation will create jobs in renowned fields, I contemplate that these areas will take away the jobs of normal people.