Some people say that sports play an important role in the development of society. Others think it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The importance of sports is significant in today's society. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views. One section of society claims that the effect of outdoor athletics provides higher motivation in society, while others emphasise that it is just a spare time activity. I largely believe that sports play a crucial role in our communities. Apparently, many people argue that sports should be considered as a hobby, which only helps to reduce stress and anxiety. In other words, numerous schoolgoers and corporate employees are involved in outdoor games to harness their physical and mental health. For example, it has been shown that individuals who perform physical activities on a daily routine helps them to gain health benefits including low blood pressure, increased stamina and flexibility. Despite this, I believe that sport is the main ingredient to building social values. On the other side, the contribution of sports in our communities is more than a healthy routine or leisure time activity, I say that athletics often connect the masses and spread a sense of nationalism. This is because, such games are highly influencing team spirit and group efforts, this strategies in sporting events accelerate bonding among the players which helps to connect the crowd beyond their financial background or race. For example, during the FIFA World Cup or the Olympics, people from diverse communities come together to support their national teams, creating a shared sense of pride and unity that transcends social and economic boundaries. In conclusion, it is undeniable that sports are often considered a healthy lifestyle and leisure activity, but the involvement of outdoor activities in societies is indeed too great, it provides equality among the masses which is essential for social development.