It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that saving money is essential for everyone, young people in particular. However, I partially agree with this statement. While savings play an important role as a source of money when people become older, youngsters can spend money on their desired activities by having a good financial planning. It is undeniable that saving money is significantly important because savings will be a source of money for older people, especially after retirement. Many companies do not hire people who are older than 60 years old; therefore, elders have to live without monthly salaries. Meanwhile, there is no income after a retirement, individuals still need money to stay alive. Regarding capitalism, many services, such as housing, healthcare, and transportation charge people to operate. If citizens do not save money, there will be struggle to acquire these services. For example, many old patients cannot afford good medical treatments because they do not have sufficient money and they finally end up with simple care, making their lives suffer. On the other hand, it is not essential to save all money earned, young individuals should prioritize financial management that allows them to pay for desired experiences. Many activities are suit for a certain age because they rely on the physical health of participants such as extreme sports. Hence, if young people want to attend those activity, they have to experience them since they are still strong enough and manage their finances wisely. For instance, individuals can divide their money into several pockets, including savings, investment, and essential expenditures. After doing that, they will know how much money they have left and can spend the remaining money on other experiences. In conclusion, some people think that saving money is crucial for everyone, especially young ones. I partially agree with this view as money is essential to stay alive, after a retirement in particular. However, if young individuals manage their money effectively, they can still spend money on what they truly want.