computers are used more and more in education. some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, technology is pervading all aspects of our life, including education. The usage of technology has been increasing rapidly in academia, leading some critics to underscore their negative impacts. On the contrary, many support this technological revolution in field of academics. This essay will delve into both perspectives, ultimately contending with the contemporary view that the computers assist in imparting education and they should be used more, albeit responsibily responsibility. To begin with, the usage of technology have eased the life of students and teachers alike in multiple ways. Firstly, educators use multimedia to make teaching concepts more lucid, helping them to inculcate the complex concepts easily to their pupils. For example, computer videos can model a complex three dimensional simulation, which is not possible with traditional textbooks, making it easier for students to grasp difficult topics. Similarly, there is a plethora of online resource accessible for pupils, helping them learn anytime and anywhere. On the other hand, availability of computers requires using it responsibly, otherwise it may lead to harmful consequences. Although these gadgets provide a wealth of information, but they offer a variety of addictive applications, such as games, social media, films, and serials. It is enticing for impressionable minds to fall prey to these addictions, causing them severe harm, that can have long-term consequences. However, these risks can be contained by blocking the unwanted applications and allowing only educational resource on the computers. Technology itself can help resolve this problem by proper regulation and governance. In summary, although there are a few risks associated with using gadgets for education, these concerns are addressable. Conversely, adopting technology can truely transform the overall teaching experience, making it an informative, creative, and enriching experience for all.