It is a natural process that animal species such as dinosaurs become extinct. There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

The extinction of animal species is widely regarded as a natural process, and most individuals believe there is no reason to prevent animals from becoming extinct. I firmly disagree with this suggestion, as human intervention has widely contributed to endangering these species. Although dinosaurs and other prehistoric species were wiped from the Earth due to natural disasters like climate change and meteorite strikes, humans have been killing animals for monetary gains, as Elephant ivory and Leather shoes are made using Elephant teeth and rhinos' skin, respectively. Furthermore, creating such products in abundance requires the execution of colonies of elephants and rhinos, which is making them extinct. Additionally, animals balance biodiversity on the Earth, and each living organism is linked to the others for food and shelter. To illustrate this point further, humans pet dogs to protect their homes from burglars and thieves, and in return, humans provide for their food and nourishment. On a global scale, the extinction of a single subspecies disrupts the food chain of others, ultimately forcing them to evolve or become extinct. In conclusion, the death of a single organism cannot affect a natural process; however, protecting or preventing the extension of a subspecies influences the most important aspects of living organisms' lives.