Some people believe that criminals should be put into prison as long as possible. However, others believe that it is necessary to educate those people in local community. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is ongoing debate about whether criminals should be put into the jail while some argue that it is better to provide education to them. This essay will delve into both the views along with my own perspective in forthcoming paragraphs. Proponents of the first view argue that they should be punished by sending them to prisons. First of all, it helps the society by removing individuals who have committed harmful acts. Moreover, it gives them a valuable lesson that they should not repeat the same mistake in life. Last but not the least, it ensures that the justice is served to the victims and their families. Take an example of Survey conducted by 'The Time News' shows that almost 78% of people opted the prison as a punishment for the offenders over education. On the other hand, critics argue that education can help them to be a responsible and productive member of society as mostly people do minor crimes just because they are unemployed and has no source of income. Therefore, such people should be educated. Furthermore, education fosters personal growth as they understand the consequences of doing such acts. It also improve social skills, making easier more them to integrate to the society. In conclusion, Providing punishment and education has their own importance. According to me, solely depends on education is not a effective way to get rid of big criminals. Education should be only for those who commits small crimes such as theft but not for those who commit murders.