Some people believe that the Internet has brought people closer together, while others think it has isolated them

There is a debate over whether the internet helped people to strengthen bonds with each other, while others think it has caused them to become more isolated. In my opinion, it has distanced people from each other. On one hand,the internet helps people to communicate better.Social media like Telegram,Facebook and Instagram have many functions like sharing information sharing photos,and sending messages to someone. For example, during the pandemic, many people used Zoom and other apps to connect with loved ones and avoid loneliness. Furthermore, the internet creates opportunities to meet new people and join online communities with similar interests. On the other hand,some people think the internet makes people more alone. Many people spend too much time on their phones or computers and don’t talk to others in real life. For example, nowadays more and more children don’t want to go outside, and they prefer to sit at home and play on their mobile phones or watch something.They might feel lonely or sad because they don’t go outside or meet people face to face. In conclusion,the internet works as a means of omitting the distance between people bringing them closer, if it is used appropriately.