In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays many parents in different countries choose to educate their children in home by themselves instead of sending them to regular school with teachers and students. In my opinion, this is a negative trend and it has a lot of drawbacks. This essay will explains my reasons of my opinion. Teaching children at home needs at least one of the parents to be out of work experience and with full commitment to the educational process. That prevent one of the parents from work, the family will be dependent economicaly on one of the parents, and will have a limited social life. In addition, home educated children will miss the chance to build relationship outside their family members. A good example to illustrate this is when the child study at home he will just be under the supervision of his or her parents without communicate with other children in the same age group, as a result child may suffers from social anaxiety and isolation, which is difficult to be treated in the future. On the other hand, home schools have flexible teaching hours, less rate of abusing or bullying cases, and cheaper method for education. In other words, parents do not need to pay for school addmition admission as the child will study at home, also the parents with their child can choose the study hours depending on their schadule. Multiple studies done to investigate about the violence behaviours between students, and the rate of bullying cases in schools are increasing that leads to serious crimes and even mental issues. Home schools could help variaty of families in different situtions, but impact the social life of the child negatively, that leads to future life problems and difficult for them to become growing mature adults in healthy balanced way. In conclusion, educating children in schools reather than homes is a crucial option as it has a long term effect in their growing process and social life. Home school can provides the freedom for teaching,economic balance, and a level of control to the outside factors, but that choice prevent the child from building relationships.