People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is sometimes asserted that a country might economically benefit from its citizens working longer hours; however, there are far-reaching repercurssions at the societal level. I completely agree with this assertion as increased time commitment can result in elevated national gross product as well as certain social problems. On the one hand, it is undeniable that longer working hours contribute significantly to a country's economic growth. When people work more hours, they produce more goods and services, which boosts the nation's GDP. For instance, countries like Japan and South Korea, known for their long working hours, have achieved remarkable economic growth. This increased in productivity and economic output demonstrates how extended working hours can drive economic success. Consequently, a longer working time can indeed enhance a country's economic performance. On the other hand, beyond economic ramifications, I also support the argument that countries are faced with several issues resulted Change the form of the verb resulting show examples from prolonged working hours. Supervisors and managers are decreasing public health as working extra durations generally lead people to burnout while leaving them mostly no room for physical exercise. If this condition lingers on, they might experience health problems such as obesity. What is more, overly-occupied people might suffer from loneliness caused by the shortage of time for quality social interactions. From the employees' perspective, chronic work-related stress resulting from overtime can pose a significant threat to their well-being, encompassing not only physical ailments but also mental disorders such as depression and insomnia. For example, many professionals in China are deficient in casual outings since they are required to work about 12 hours every day, severely affecting their social relationship. Another clear indicator is that in Japan, for instance, the phenomenon of 'karoshi' (suicide by overwork) shed lights on the severe health impacts of excessive working hours. Therefore, these consequences are increasingly exerting adverse effects on social stability. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree that longer commitment at work causes social issues despite its benefits to a country's economic output. hence, countries should strongly invest in technical initiatives so that employees can have work-life balance in their careers.