Some people think that students in high school should study music as a compulsory school subject. Others believe that such a requirement would be a waste of valuable school study time. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the important concerns to parents is the quality of education so some of them think that students in high school should study music as a compulsory school curriculum. While others believe that is a waste of valuable school study time. In this essay, I will discuss both views by giving examples and providing reasons for both views and give my opinion. On the one hand, there are two main reasons behind this perspective that explain why they believe it is significant to learn music at high school. First, some research has proved that Music and Art are associated with creativity by motivating the responsible part of creativity in the brain. These studies focused on a particular age group which is 15 to 18 years old. To illustrate, the anatomy of the brain is complex but there is a chance to measure the changes by observing the changes before and after the motivation which shows a magnificent success. Secondly, give the students an opportunity to try the musical subject if they want to choose this profession or not. For instance, if a student wants to go to a musical college he has the experience before he makes a decision. On the other hand, people who are against that have one main reason which is young people should use their valuable time in the crucial curriculums. Such as, mathematics, sciences, and literature regardless of what they can get from music and creativity they believe in basics and the enormous concern that they have is approach the high quality of education in basics. Moreover, distraction the learning process is a magnificent mistake besides the important is what they learn not how much they learn. For example, the big load of subjects decrease their performance. From my point of view, I would say music can be learned out the school so it is not necessary to obligate students to study it. This makes me agree with the second view. In conclusion, the quality of education must come first, initially that the main purpose, so we can not distract young people with minor curriculums. In addition, music can be useful outside the school time.