Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this and how can it be addressed?

In recent years, a growing number of doctors across the world have argued that individuals are not indulging in an appropriate amount of physical activity. There are several reasons for this trend such as advanced technology and hectic lifestyle however there are effective solutions that the government and individuals can implement to tackle this concern. The first and foremost major issue is that in the modern world the technologies are developing rapidly which decreases the efforts to complete work. For instance, as adults are so busy in their professional lives many household chores are completed effortless with the help of cleaning robotics. Also, nowadays children spend more time playing video games instead of participating in sports activities. Consequently, people are becoming more and more inactive this results in major long-term health issues which are obesity and posture disturbance. To address the first problem, adults should manage their schedule and have to spend time doing some housework especially on holidays. Furthermore, higher authorities had better establish fitness clubs at business companies so that employees can access them free of cost and focus on their physical health. Additionally, there should be awareness programs conducted by the government in schools and community events to aware the citizens about healthy eating and exercise. For example, a study in the UK shows that 70% of BMI rates were improved in high school students due to regular lectures on healthy diet and physical activities. To conclude, no doubt, the concern of lack of exercise and healthy eating is increasing on alarming rate it can be resolved through establishment of affordable gyms, public parks, and playgrounds along with educational camps. Taking immediate actions by the government and residents is crucial to prevent further negative consequences and improving overall health.