With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that today's medication has several improvements, so society must take care more for older people. In my opinion, I believe that the community will be able to handle the increase in the number of elderly people because there are a lot of technologies and many services to help them manage. Firstly, many people know that the number of elderly people is increasing because the government has built a specific infrastructure that is more convenient than it was in the past. Furthermore, young people also realise that they would like to put the first priority on any elderly persons. For example, the underground in Thailand creates more extra seats, particularly for elderly people in order to travel conveniently. There are high numbers of adults and children who always see and let elderly people sit properly. This is why I feel that society can deal with the elderly community. Apart from people in society, the government should provide health care services such as telemedicine, remote medication, video diagnosis, and so on. This is because elderly people tend to have more health problems. Moreover, their family sometimes is very busy and does not have enough time to take care of their siblings. For example, there are some specific organizations that search for elderly patients and bring them to receive suitable medication on time. Thus, I think this solution can help elderly people so much. In conclusion, I realise that society is ready to cope with the growth of elderly people because they see a lot of improvements and progress in services. Furthermore, there are more people who feel empathy and prevent elderly persons from any unexpected situations. However, each country should provide the necessary facilities to manage the elderly community as well.