Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everybody has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped. Discuss both views.

Many people believe that social media should be allowed to publish private information about the lives of famous people, while others think that this is a violation of their personal space and this practice must be limited or even banned. Part of the community claims that the general public has the right to know about the personal lives of prominent individuals. They illustrate their point by saying that society deserves to know whether it is making the right people famous or supporting the wrong ones. Moreover, they believe that sharing celebrities ' lives outside of work helps dispel common stereotypes about celebrities lifestyles. Most people hold the view that well-known lives is perfect since they have money and fame, as a result, they start to compare themselves with those celebrities, which may lead to feeling inferior. However, the truth may be quite the opposite, the majority of famous people tend to have plenty of financial, emotional, and mental problems but they prefer to hide them from their fans. Therefore, journalists play a big role in revealing this kind of information, which results reducing the gap between the audience and celebrities. In addition to creating a feeling of empathy towards renowned individuals amongst the community. In contrast, many people are convinced that celebrities ' privacy must be respected just like others. Exposing prominent individuals' lives affects their careers and relations,as well. For example, many actresses and actors have been attacked and bullied because of their romantic relationships and some of them retired because of it. Furthermore, having to deal with paparazzi on a daily basis is extremely exhausting and may cause a lot of stress. Thus, life of fame lacks privacy and makes people vulnerable to criticism all the time. For instance, Daniel Radcliffe stated once “I hated being famous, I hated not being able to go anywhere". In conclusion, many members of society insist that everyone has the right to know private information about famous people. Nevertheless, others think that there is a great potential for harm to celebrities and that everyone has the right to maintain their private life.