In recent years, there has been a rise in the use of performance-enhancing drugs in sports. What are the consequences of doping for athletes? What measures should be taken to combat this issue? Beka

Nowadays, there are a multitude of energy-enhancing drugs are used by athletes in competitions.Doping is very harmful to health, as it affects all vital organs, to achieve maximum strength in a short period of time. Competitions must be in see of a commission that will be responsible for checking the athletes. Doping is very dangerous for athletes, since the loads in professional sports themselves are very harmful to health, and doping is added to this. This substance is very dangerous not only for physical but also mental health. Some drugs can cause depression and mood swings. Now in many sports there are anti-doping commissions that monitor that athletes do not use it. But there are sports where doping is legal, for example bodybuilding. In this sport, many people have already died or become disabled due to the large use of doping. Many, in order to achieve results, neglect the rules for the use of doping and use it in especially large doses. Doping can lead to the following consequences: rapid aging, deterioration of vision, deterioration of hearing, high blood pressure, hormonal imbalance, as well as other more deplorable consequences. Nowadays, anti-doping commissions do their job well and there are few people in the professional arena who use doping. But they still exist, despite the work of the commissions, many athletes find a way to hide the use of doping. Now the commissions that monitor athletes check them once a month for doping in the body, but this is not enough because doping can be very quickly removed from the body. Many athletes take advantage of this and simply remove all doping from the body before the commission arrives. Measures that can help completely get rid of doping in sports: test athletes more often than once a month, at least once a week, conduct a doping test before the athlete's performance, prohibit at the legislative level all drugs that can be classified as doping In conclusion, athletes risk their health and future by using doping. Sports commissions should do their job better, because the life of an athlete directly depends on their work