Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for students, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion..

It is often argued that games are very important part in the academic life of the learners. However, others think that sports should be optional. This essay will discuss both the opposite options, as far as I am concerned I favour the former viewpoint. To begin with, people who support the first option has their own reasons. Activities plays a great role in the overall development of the children. Growing buds who participat in sports are often more disciplined and adjust more easily in group works. The reason behind this is that while playing games they are often divided in teams. So, they started learning to co-operate from their early years. Reacreational activities helps children to become healty and fit as well. Running, climbing etc. is essential for the mental and physical development of a child in the early years. Participating in extra curricular activities will help to reduce the pressure of studies as it diverts the attention of the students and give them some time to enjoy with their friends. On the other hand, a group of individuals suggest thet participating in games should not be complusory. This will increase burden on them, especially, if they struggle to participate in physical activities. Also, this would affect their academics as well. They will unable to focus on their studies as a result of this, they might fail from their courses. For example; in some schools there are children with some disabilities. Such learners are unable to take part in physical activity. It will hurt them emotionally and make them feel sad. This will have an adverse impact on their overall development. In conclusion, everyone has different toughts. Some people think that it is positive because it will make learners discplined and healthy. However, others believe that it is negative as it will increase pressure on children. According to my viewpoint, I will support the first option due to more benefits.