2020-08-22: Many people argue that eating junk food has led to an unhealthy lifestyle. This problem has become more common among young people these days. Do you agree or disagree that junk food is the cause of the issue?

It is argued by lots of individuals that consuming fast food has led to an unfit way of living which has become more rampant among youths nowadays. However,I agree that also not doing adequate exercise nor replacing processed foods with healthier choices is a reason for this growing problem in the society. Not only does regular fitness training keep your body in shape and maintain a healthy weight,it also helps a person to build more muscles which enhances faster burning of calories and in turn increases the resting metabolic rate of said individual. This whole process leads to a healthy heart health in general. According to statistics, it has been proven that going on regular walks at least 3 times a week prolongs the lifespan of a person by 30%. On days when the weather is not palatable and outdoor exercises can not be performed,going to the gym is another option in order to sustain a good body weight. In addition, adding more fruits and vegetables to one's diet is highly beneficial to the body because it provides the necessary nutrients required for normal growth and development. Eating more greens also helps to protect the body against free radicals that cause cancer. In conclusion, unhealthy eating habits lead to an unfit lifestyle but also not doing enough physical training such as going to the gym regularly and consuming enough vitamins and minerals would keep increasing the menace of obesity in the community.