These days, many people prefer watching sports matches on TV. Do you thin the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, a large number of individuals choose to watch sports matches on TV. In my opinion, I consider that watching sports event on TV can bring more benefits for many young people that can change their minds and open their eyes to the sports. On the one hand, I believe that individuals can get new experiences from the sportsmanship while they are watching. Firstly, people can develop their understanding in sports such as football, basketball, and tennis. It is a part of the lesson that allows people to learn international skills. For instance, when they watch sports, they can improve their logical thinking abilities and creativity that provide them the ability to do physical exercises by themselves. Secondly, many sportspeople inspire people by their skills and performances on TV that motivate many youngsters to take action; nevertheless, it helps them to lift their spirits. On the other hand, watching TV at home also has some drawbacks that affect passionate people. Firstly, one disadvantage of watching TV is loneliness. For example, when people start watching TV, they might lose communication skills that allow them to be positive. Secondly, spending too much time on TV can lead to a lazy lifestyle that can reduce physical activities, which can cause some health issues such as obesity or back pain. In addition,It also takes time away from productive activities like studying, exercising, and working that can lead to poor academic performance. To sum up, while watching sports on TV is enjoyable and gives you more opportunities to learn more skills, spending too much time can lead to some health issues.