Many people have difficulty maintaining a healthy diet. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved?

The recent decades have seen a rise in the number of individuals having a hard time pursuing a balanced diet. While this malfunction mainly results from human’s busy lifestyles, there are also some practical measures that can be taken to address this issue. Admittedly, in this fast-paced world, where everyone should cover many tasks both at home and work, maintaining a diet would be extremely difficult. In other words, people lack sufficient time to prepare complicated healthy dishes. Therefore, they prefer to eat some pre-cooked products, which contain high amounts of sugar and oil. Moreover, the majority of organic and high-quality ingredients, ranging from vegetables to meat, are far more expensive than ordinary items. For instance, if a regular burger costs 12$ at KFC, preparing a healthy burger from scratch at home will cost more than 23$. Nevertheless, there are some solutions that can be helpful in following a proper diet. Initially, individuals should develop their cooking skills and learn how to make a healthy and delicious plate. Thanks to advancements in technology, people have the opportunity to use the internet to boost their cooking knowledge. There are numerous websites, such as YouTube and Apparat.com, that share easy and fast recipes. Furthermore, some policies that impose extra tax on unhealthy edibles, should be enforced. Governments shall make healthy items more affordable than hazardous rivals, so as to encourage local populations to make better decisions, while purchasing products. As a tangible example, when the UK’s government reduced the price of plant-based dairy, like almond and coconut milk, their sale rate jumped by 25%, and even became more popular than normal cow milk, in 2018. In summary, the significant role of a balanced diet cannot be neglected. Unfortunately, due to the lack of adequate time and money, people sometimes are unable to keep up a healthy eating style. However, this can be addressed with the joint effort of the states and individuals.