Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, think that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people assume that mixed-gender schools are more efficient at teaching children properly, while other individuals find single-gender schools as a more preferable option. Even though, seperating children by gender can remove all of the distractions, they will miss a ton of social skills, which are extremely needed nowadays. On the one hand, when boys and girls attend separate schools, they will spend more time focusing on their studies. This is because there will not be any opposite gender to be attracted to and to get involved in any affairs. The schooling hours will be fully utilised to learn something rather than being diverted from studies and spending time with the ones they might have affair within the school. For example, in Nepal, students from St. Mary’s Girls School showed a better academic performance than the girls who completed their school years at a co-educational institution. However, I believe that children attending mixed school will learn to be more social in the future. On the other hand, co-education is more beneficial for children because they will learn some social skills during their school years. This is to say that children of both genders will be allowed to have combined studies and will learn how to deal politely with a person of the opposite sex, an important skill which is highly accepted by society. For example, boys who finished their studies at co-educational schools showed more courtesy towards ladies by offering some help when required. For this reason, it is better for children to attend mixed schools as it helps them to learn essential social skills. In conclusion, few parents believe that their children will learn more in single-gender schools. But they tend to forget that their kids will be socially isolated without a daily access to the opposite gender.