Some people argue that school should no longer be necessary because children can obtain all the information that they need form the internet. They can learn and be educated at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that the uses of internet is become increasing day by day. Today students can easily find any information on internet related to their study. However, i disagree with the notion that school is not necessary anymore as all the information is available on internet. A number of arguments surround my opinion which i shall discuss in the forthcoming paragraph. There are a lot of benefits of school. Firstly, school is the best place where a student can get proper education. Though, children can gain a lot of information from internet but schools are still important place to study. There are still some places on earth where access to the internet is not easy and some people are not comfortable to use internet. Thus, schools is necessary in that remote areas. Secondly, if a student face any problem related to their study, they can easily ask their teacher and teacher can help them to solve the problem which is not possible on internet. Besides, In school, teacher can teach them how to behave with elderly, how to respect them. one can not only gain education from school, but also can learn about basic etiquitte and manners, social skills, communication skills etc. This skills can never be achieved from internet. Moreover, most of the school provide library where children can study properly. Library has a vast collection of books so they can find any book they need according to their preferences and can gain knowledge from the book. though one can find information about any books on internet today, it can never be replaced the need of school. Schools are also a best place for learning about extra- curriculam activites such as singing, dancing, painting, playing football, badmintion etc. This activities are essential for the students well-being which can not be achieved from online. To sum up, i reiterated my opinion that school is still a essential place for children which can never be replaced with internet.