some educationists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. to what extend advantages outweigh disadvantagse?

In recent years, the global tours of students have become a common event in many schools across the world. Some people believe that there are several benefits as global visits allow children to learn about different cultures, traditions and languages. Moreover, it helps to improve confidence among students however opponents argue that despite the benefits there are a few drawbacks such as students health and adaptability to different environments. I personally believe that the advantages overcome the negative sides. One of the major advantages is that visiting different nations broadens the knowledge of various aspects, culture, tradition, and language are few of them. For instance, if teenagers would visit the nations that they have already studied about, they will get a chance to experience the textbook concept in the real world. This would lead to the development of critical thinking and academic growth of individuals. Furthermore, participating in international visits also opens the door to self-dependency as youngsters will be far away from their parents they have to manage things on their own. As a result, their personal skills such as confidence and independence would be developed. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages. Firstly, an international visit mainly lasts for at least 10 days and the climate conditions are different from the native nations. Consequently, many youngstres might not be comfortable with the weather. For example, specific areas of countries like the US, and Canada are comparatibly cooler as compared to other countries. As a result, children visiting these countries might not be able to deal with the cold temperature and can fall sick. Secondly, during worldwide trips teenagers might have allergic reactions to various plants and materials that are not found in their native country which can result in serious health issues. In conclusion, no doubt, in this modern world international tours play a significant role in teenager's overall growth in terms of personal and professional lives. Although there are a few drawbacks of these trips I think that the benefits of global trips outweigh the disadvantages.