Many people believe that cycling is a healthy and environmentally friendly mode of transport. However, it is still unpopular in many countries. What are the reasons? What could be done to encourage the use of bicycles among

Cycling is one exercise method for staying healthy, also it can used for transportation in an environmentally friendly way. By the way, it is still unpopular in many countries, which is caused by various reason, for example the lacks of space, or expensive equipments. Firstly, in terms of exercising, cycling always needs equipment to be available for work, which is a bicycle or a bike machine. Moreover, it has a level of cost, ranging from cheap to expensive. However, people might tend to choose methods that have no cost, such as running, weight training, or aerobics. In addition, usable space is also important to cycling, which needs to go in a specific area, unless you use a bike machine in the fitness room, which is more expensive than a bicycle. Secondly, in parts of transportation, we need to dig deep into a city plan in each country, including sidewalk and road performance. Furthermore, the speed of bicycles is not as fast as other vehicles, like cars, motorbikes, or buses; thus, creating another road lane for bicycles is one option that should be effective. Nevertheless, looking back to the top, it depends on the city plan and road standards that are appropriate for construction, otherwise, the development of the plan should be a priority first. Hence, even though there are a lot of conditions to make cycling popular, some people still work with it. Plus, creating a bicycle area, either a stadium or road, is an effective result to encourage the use of bicycles to save our environmental impact.