Nowadays, more and more younger people need to compete with older people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What would you suggest as a solution?

In the modern world, competition among youngsters and elderly people has become a growing concern. Moreover, adults have to face challenges in getting a job due to the elderly candidates as they have more experience and skills. Although there are a few problems, I personally believe that these issues can be tackled through effective situations. One of the major issues is that owing to the advancement of technologies number of tasks at workplaces are replaced with robotics as a result there is a shortage of occupations. Besides this, older people want to do as much work as they can do in order to fulfil the family's responsibilities. Many big corporation tends to hire more experienced and aged individuals which results in unemployment amoung youngsters. Furthermore, if younger people do not have jobs they might get indulged in illegal activities for their earnings which will consequently increase the nation's crime rate. For instance, it is observed that the main cause of higher crime rates in developing countries is a result of low employment opportunities. To address this rising issue the government can take effective solutions. Firstly, there should be a specific retirement age for older community at workplaces and no one should be allowed to work after retirement age. This will open the opportunities for youngster to clear the interviews easily. Additionally, big companies also play a crucial role as they can split their company's positions in specific age categories this will help to mitigate the competition between adults and elders. Lastly, the government should invest in programs that provide support to older citizens such as lowering their fees, taxes and bills as well as by working on post-retirement pensions. For example, many developed nations have pension schemes for elderly residents which aids them to live their lives without disturbing their standard of living. In conclusion, the development of robots and technologies has dropped the employment rate and increased the challenges that youngsters have to face during the job search. However, the higher authorities can resolve this issue by taking initiatives such as opening positions to young ones and supporting citizens in their old age. Government, individuals, and organisations must all work together to bring about meaningful change.