Some people think that it’s important to spend money on family celebrations(e.g. weddings, birthdays. But some think expensive celebrations are a waste of money.

There is a debate over about whether spending money is essential celebration such as weddings and birthday. Some argue that luxury celebrations are waste of money. In my opinion, both have their advantages; however, I personally support negative aspect. There are people who believe that the benefits of spending money outweigh the disadvantages. The main reason for believing in this is that these events would be memorised for their whole life as this type of action gives them an opportunity to get mingle with their whole relatives as they would all be presented at the same spot to enjoy that unique time. In India, for example, different communities come together at a particular time and collect the most wonderful memories that they have spent with their loved ones. Hence, time spends with their relatives is more important than any quantity of money spent. On the other hand, some think that this is just a way to burn money. They harbour this opinion because they think that it is a huge amount of cost that they spend on unnecessary events and do not compensate for the work. To be precise more, instead of wasting money on these occasions, it would be more beneficial for them to make their mind in a way that they only invite few people in their parties that will not burden their pockets. For instance, the money that they use in anniversaries or any other parties, ought to be quintessential to use for charity or learn any new languages. In conclusion, I believe that both the arguments have their merits, however, I believe that money spends on birthdays or mainly on weddings are justified. This is because the moment that they have spent with all together would always be with them for their whole life.