Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if the wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many have this belief that professional doctor and engineer should serve the homeland for where they got the education from, while others opinion that it depends on their desire where they like to live. As both sides has their own merits — I believe that freedom should be prioritized. This essay will discuss both opposing point of views and explain why I agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, highly-intellectual individual leaving the country on huge scale. As a result, it cause brain-drain from their country. Moreover, this phenomenon came. Owing to this phenomenon, the country ’s GDP getting impacted in poor way. If these individuals forced to stay in their hometown, it will unlikely increase the manpower consequently increasing the GDP. As we all know the country North Korea is so severely strict about immigration and rules regarding leaving the country. This will result to professionals not leaving the country and boosting the growth of their own homeland. On the other hand, sense of freedom is valuable thing plenty of people aim to achieve. As the individual who worked really hard to get to higher stage of his or her life, he desire the freedom of choice where he/she should spend his/her life. Moreover the grand exposure to diverse culture can build up one’s life experience and career. For instance, numerous amounts of people immigrate to Silicon Valley to launch their startup and make new connection. To conclude, Although mass immigration of people to the other country effects country GDP, I believe a sense of freedom can flourish the life of individual in numerous ways.