Some people feel that the government should pay the costs of running universities so that a university education will be free for anyone who wants it. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that government should have to pay the the costs of running universities, the main reason behind them is to make it free for everyone to study there. I support this statement to large extent but there are some drawbacks too. Before commenting on my opinion it is argued with further explanation. To begin with, some people think that country's finance administration have to pay the cost of the facilities held by university in the country, from educational cost to the other activities such as sports tournaments. It is a great idea to manage finance of a student to make it more beneficial to handle there other expenses, for instance groceries, books and rental houses rather than studying with the burden of university fees as it is very high then the normal college fees. To extend my opinion, I also believe that, many students are not coming to the high level of tuition because of their family backgrounds. They might be coming from middle class family, who can not afford the expensive class fees to pay from there saving. For example, a survey taken in the University of Toronto conclude Change the form of the verb concluded show examples that 34% of students are not able to pay their university fees as they don't have family support. On the other hand, If country have to support the schools in the country, they have to split there finance from military, hospital and from many more sectors, which are more crucial for economy of the country. In addition, government tax department might have to rise taxes to fulfil this kind of public needs and that will be more competitive for the ruler of country. In conclusion, both the statement have it's own pros and cons, but government have to implement the rule of subsidy given to the needed students by verifying such documents like family income and household expenses.