Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Some people argue that sufficient amount of household waste is not recycled. They consider that to increase recycling the government officials must make it a legal requirement. From my point of view, laws can be effective in encouraging people to recycle more. In addition, social awareness should be carried out between people. This essay will discuss not only the importance of government laws but also social awareness measures. On the one hand, the amount of household waste is growing without stopping. In other words, most people do not think about the consequences of dropping rubbish to the environment. That's why, governments should accept stricter rules about recycling issues to reduce pollution. Consequently, legal laws can make individuals more responsible, and fines and sanctions can force people to recycle. For instance, in some European countries, individuals have begun using several rubbish bins to separate waste with legal requirements. On the other hand, people must be educated about how and why to recycle. If they understand the benefits of recycling, they are more likely to participate in this process. Without legal requirements, people should recycle as much as possible and reuse useful materials. To achieve this, social awareness campaigns must be more effective in encouraging people to recycle. For example, people can choose products with less packaging and avoid buying over-packaged products. In conclusion, although a legal requirement can increase the recycling rate, it is not the only strategy. That process must be supported by social awareness facilities. That combination of government laws and public awareness can solve the waste problem