Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having an opportunity to help people is the most significant component of being rich in the view of some individuals, while others believe that some sides such as contributing in the national economy is more important. This essay will discuss why I slightly disagree and believe there are other important things rather than helping people. On the one hand, individuals state that helping others is the most important advantage of being rich. They argue that when people are millionaires, they can figure people ’s problem out by their money, the work that other people are not able to do that. Establishing a charity or feeding poor kids, for instance, are two volantrial activities that millionaires usually do. Although I admire these kind of activities, I think they are not as big as of millionaires’ abilities. On the other hand, other argue that being rich opens a window to play a more active role in the national economy. They believe that rich people can positively impact this by investing on infrastructures. For example, Mr. Fazli, one of the richest Iranians, had invested on dairy industry which created more than thirty thousands job opportunities in the last year. I think economical contribution not only helps other people to find a job easier, but also can strengthen the national economy in a comprehensive view. In conclusion, while individuals argue that the most important advantage of being rich is the opportunity to help others, I think having an opportunity to contribute more in the national economy development is more significant.