Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think the education will not work. Disscuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, there has been an increasing concern about people's health who are consuming excessive amount of unhealthy food. Some argue that providing education can mitigate this problem as public will know the negative effects of unhealthy diet on their body. However, opponents oppose that providing education will not be sufficient to tackle this issue. On the one hand, proponents who believe that education should be provided to control bad eating habits argue that schools must organize events to teach students the right knowledge of vegetables and fruits that hold the essential proteins and other sources required for human body growth. Along with this they must teach them about the causes of consuming junk snacks such as chips, chocolates, and cold drinks. For instance, obesity is one of the major effects on health especially in children. Moreover, in the USA, around 62% of the community is overweight out of them almost 47% are school-going youngsters. They state that this is due to unawareness of the health issues besides these tasty snacks. On the other hand, individuals believe that delivering knowledge will not have any effect on this growing problem. To alleviate this concer, the government should take some initiatives by enforcing laws for snack production companies that they cannot add more than 40% artificial sugar. For example, an international ice-cream brand (Baskin-Robbins) has about 62% of added sugar. Also, individuals play a crucial role in maintaining their lifestyles by scheduling exercise in their routine. Furthermore, the higher authorities should provide funds to recreation centres so that pupils can participate in various fitness activities without any burden of high charges. In conclusion, although organising awareness camps can help to reduce the negative effect on people's lives while supporting them to have enough exercise can have a long-term benefit. According to my perspective, the society should take care of their consuming habits as well as the government should establish more affordable local fitness centres for the community.