Although more and more people read on the internet newspaper will remain the most important source of news do agree or disagree

In recent years, it has been widely argued that despite the popularity of using electronic devices to read news, some people believes that the newspaper still a significant source of news. From my perspective I wholeheartedly disagree with this view. In the following paragraphs I will explore the key reasons behind my opinion, before arriving at considered conclusion. On the one hand, reading through the internet is more convenient and beneficial. To explain, the internet has access to a lot of information in short period of time which make it easier and faster to read wherever you are. In addition, it contributes to save money and effort. In other words, buying newspaper every day to catch up the news, it can be costly for some people, also the energy you need to go to buy one. Last but not least, information on the internet is updated continuously unlike the magazine. On the other hand, newspaper might be outdated and expansive to produce. To clarify, industries and manufactures undergo a lot of process to create newspaper. Beside that these processes are too expensive they are also harming the environment. For example, cutting tress to make papers, and carbon dioxide emission from these factories causing global warming. Moreover, the amount of information found in newspaper is too limited in couple of pages. To add more, people can not transform newspaper with them easily, in contrast to smartphones. Finally, some elderly might find it hard to read due to the font size and colors on the paper. To sum up although some people find newspaper crucial, it is not the ultimate sources of information with the exist of the internet. Because of the consequences of producing paper and the lack of updated information.