The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Beka

Social media usage is taking the place of in-person communication for many individuals in society.There some advantages such as communication at the distance, but excessive use of online communication can lead to isolation, in my opinion, the drawbacks of it outweigh it’s benefits. Online communication has several advantages, in the form of communication over a long distance. After all, everyone in life has situations when you can not meet a person close to you, online communication helps to fix this. Since you can contact anyone and anywhere. Now with the improvement of technology this does not cause any problems, now contacting someone from the other end of the world has become easier than ever. This greatly helps to overcome loneliness. For example, if a person has moved to another country and is lonely, he can always write to his loved ones. On the other hand, there are obvious downsides to online communication as the excessive use of it can result in aloneness. Many people using social networks once, will use only them for communication, as they are too shy to communicate live. This is all connected with psychology, some people are unsure of themselves, because of this they are very afraid to establish contact with other people, which greatly hinders them in life. Instead of solving this problem, many people get into social networks and communicate with other people only through them. Which has a very detrimental effect on their psychological state. For example, this can even affect their studies or work in the future, such people may simply not achieve anything in life because of their insecurity and lack of communication skills. In conclusion, for a large part of society, social media is becoming a replacement for meeting and talking in person. Although, people can talk to each other in different places, they may feel alone. So i believe that disadvantages outweigh advantages.