As Earth runs out of natural resources, we have started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is the wrong thing to do. To what extent do you agree with them? What alternatives might there be to exploiting space for natural resources?

Some argue that outer space exploration needs to be conducted as one of ways to find natural resource replacement while others believe that it is in the wrong direction. In my opinion, I agree that this is not still necessary to be done, as people can find the alternatives in the earth. There are some drawbacks of exploring the space. Firstly, journey to outer space needs a huge amount of money which burdens the governments or other entities. For instance, the United State has a body called NASA that needs millions dollars each year to explore the space. It will be more advantageous if they allocate it to find other solutions. Secondly, humans need adaptation to survive to the other planet or outer place or even an evolutions suchlike what happened in the earth million years ago. Moreover, transporting many people to the space become other difficulties since the limitation of the fleets. In addition, they have to deal with the outer space object such as meteor, asteroid and so on. In other hand, people must find some alternatives for lacking of natural resources. Instead of spending much money to explore outer space, the government or entities can allocate their resources to develop renewable energy. For example, developing solar or hydrogen energy to fulfill human needs and starting leaving unfriendly resources such as coal is more acceptable. Furthermore, educating or encouraging people to be aware to environmental issues and cultivating sustainable lives or habits are more important than preparing people to live in other planets such as using adequate electricity for living. In conclusion, while some people believe that space exploration needs to be done, others say that it causes detrimental effects. I believed that this exploration leads to more downside than the benefit. Even though outer space exploration is needed sometimes such as for developing communication facilities, but it must be done with some limitations.