Some people feel that life was better in the past when we had less modern technology because things were simpler and less complicated. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Certain individuals opine that life today became more challenging due to the fact of technology advancements and in the previous years it was easier to exist. I partially agree with this view, because certain developments today were made to simplify our routine, and increase the comfort of humanity. To begin with, in the past, people had few life purposes and used to do the same routine, due to the lack of choices and roads, hence, they felt more light and free of duties that require high level of responsibility, such as running a business, or attending universities. Moreover, when humanity had less opportunities they were much stable emotionally than they are today, especially youngsters, owing to the increasing level of difficulties in their study programs. For instance, the survey among 30 schools in Shymkent in 2023, conducted that every year since 2012, the number of students who feel anxious because of education increased by 5 percent, and the tendency today continues to rise unstoppably. However, at the same time, individuals were unable to get proper education or build their own lives, owing to the lack of economic and political advancements inside countries. Access to these opportunities brought the convenience and comfort in our lives today. This can be exemplified by the globalization in 20th century, which provided refrigerators, computers and television to numerous countries all around the world, and even if the life without net or mobile phones can be expected, the number of once who will agree to live without kitchen facilities is small. In conclusion, life in the past was effortless and less hard than today, however, it also was inconvenient and limited in relation to development opportunities, and the lack of facilities, which today became a crucial part of humanity’s lives.