Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. Why is this the case? What can be done to attract local people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that historical buildings and venues are of popular appeal to visitors and rather less interesting to the residents of the city. While there are many reasons for this situation, there are also a variety of things that can be done to address the case. In this easy eassy we will be dicussing the causes for this issue, and suggest solutions to overcome the problem. In terms of the causes, this can be cateragorized into two parts: The high charge of tickets to visit the galleries. The lack of renewed facilities and areas with historical preserved items that corresponds with the local heritage of the city. In addition, to the inflexiblity of the visiting schedule hours throughout the week. However, people visiting the city for the first time will likely go and pay a visit to the ancient buildings and galleries regardless of the ticket fee. Locals on the other hand, are not interested in visiting cultural sites from the past that are neglected by the officials and do not excit them to keep coming from time to time, especilly with the restricted opening hours and countless closing for maintance. Hence, consequently leading citizens to look for other areas to spend time at. Nevertheless, there are many things that can be done to attract residents of the state. For instance, governments subsidizing the ticket fee to locals, making it free of charge to students and children. Incorporating educational and fun activities in musuems, galleries etc to seek more attention from all members of the society. Campigns, advertisements to help people get an idea about the different projects that the counsel is caring out in developing facilitates, introducting modern sustainable infrastructural changes to preserve and help citizens engage more with their ancient heritage. Moreover, making opening hours to various functions flexible throughtout the week to allow easier access to people. The more care is taken to preserve the historical sites the more likely people would like to engage. In conclusion, despite the increased ticket fares, neglection to preserve the historical sites and inflexible opening hours for citizens, there are majors that can be taken to resolve it. Which includes, subsidizing entrance fees, introducting eduacational and fun activties, having campagins to advertise the developements development that the officials are undergoing and including flexible hours for visits would be of benefit to allow people enjoy and celebrate their heritage whenever they please.