Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together, while others believe that people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that in the present era, more and more individuals believe technology plays a profound role in making close people. However, others argue that this trend is truly harmful. From my perspective, I strongly believe that the internet plays a crucial role in the lives of people. Therefore, this essay will explore both sides of the argument by providing relevant examples and insights to support my viewpoint. On the one hand, the website is an essential material in lifestyle. Moreover, numerous users have the confidence to chat with different individuals. For example, a study at the University of Nizwa in 2018 illustrated that teenagers who used platforms could be creative in communication skills. Thus, members of communities become more closer in bonds than others who do not use them. On the other hand, no doubt that nations are against these screens because this phenomenon has several drawbacks. What is more, isolation is the principal reason which leads to certain issues in mental and physical health. To demonstrate more, the Omani Educational Association indicated that 85% of students suffer from vision risks due to using social media. As a result, the damage is being done to the lifestyle by the use of the internet. In conclusion, I am convinced both views have some challenges. While, I totally agree that technology plays a vital role in modern life. Therefore, the government should encourage the public to use media in communication. In addition LINKING WORDS The usage of linking words is important in IELTS writing. They help create clear connections between ideas in your writing. They improve the flow of your essay by showing relationships between paragraphs and sentences. Using appropriate linking words demonstrates your ability to write cohesively and will help you achieve a higher band score., the overcomes are not limited to people only but also have a profound impact on society.