In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing.what are the reasons of this? And suggest some solutions to tackle this problem.

Every individual should know the history behind their religion. It will not solely make them knowledgeable but also make coming generations aware of. In a few countries, past activities and events are very rare to see among individuals. The reasons behind giving less importance to traditional festivals and elaborate actions required to tackle this issue will be explained in subsequent paragraphs. There are numerous reasons behind the disappearance of traditional festivals and celebrations. Due to the constant influence of social media, people are adopting more Western culture. This will ultimately make Western market more dominant than others. For instance, these days, people are following celebrities through Instagram, Facebook and many more sites. Hence, they get influenced by their lifestyle and try to copy them. Moreover, competitiveness in the market leads to more workload. Unfortunately, individuals will hardly get time to celebrate special occasions with their grandparents. As a result, this will distance them from their roots. People can bind themselves with their culture in multiple ways with the help of government. Authorities can come up with policies like providing public holidays. For instance, Diwali, Holi, and dusherra are the most famous festivals in India. Public holidays on these days, provide an opportunity to an individual to enjoy with family without any worry of work. Moreover, government can allocate funds to different regions of the country. Through this, residents of each area can organize festival fairs in order to engage themselves in past events. To conclude, every individual needs to take responsibility to keep themselves in touch with their values. It passes through generations. However, government assistance is also required to make a change in the whole society.