Some people think technology has made our lives easier, while others think it has made life complicated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many years ago people lived hard lives because they did not have technologies or had just a few. Technologies have changed peoples lives forever. The most important question is - has technology changed our lives for better or worse? First of all, technology has made our lives easier. Nowadays humanity has a lot of good things in their home. For example, they use a vacuum cleaner, a blender, they have television with programs that could be recorded or stopped, a stone and so on. All those household items let humans do cleaning, cooking much quicker than it used to be. Second of all, technology not only made lives easier, it became more complicated too. These days everyone has a lot of technologies in the workplace, home, summerhouses and gardens. It means that everyone needs to think about them more. For instance, humans need to remember to turn everything off otherwise the technology could cause damage, like burn the house if a person will leave an iron on. Overall, with everything people always have two views but I would agree with the view that technology more helps us than makes it worse. I think this because we can do a lot of work faster and with less effort. It means that it saves us more time to do other things like spend more quality time with family or friends. Also to read a book or go to a gym or for a walk while many years ago people were more tired to do any of the activities. So definitely I would prefer to have technologies than not to have them.