Nowadays animal experiments are now widely used to develop new drugs and test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause suffering to animals, while others advocate them because of their benefits to humanity. discuss both views and give your opinion?

Scientists use animals in a wide range of their new discoveries for drug advancements and to ensure a new product is safe or not. Due to the injuries caused,many people think that animal testing should be prohibited, however, some people claim that they should used for tests in order to benefit humanity. In my opinion, this must be overcome and researchers use other approaches for their experimentation. On one side of the argument, there are some people who hold the view that animal testing is definitely important to advancement of medical and scientific experiments. When a new medical drug is found, it is necessary to do tests on species first so as to not suffer humans. Once tested, then doctors can use this for patients. Secondly, As we know after (World War 2), countries started to combat by doing research in order to occupy the world of industry in many different sectors such as technology and the health system. A recent example of this is China, which monopolises many business sectors nowadays. As a result, they can use their new discoveries to gain more profit, reputations, and revenue. Despite the above arguments, I am of the view that species should be respected and not used for testing. In the first place, as a human, one of the main duties is protecting all kinds of lives on the earth so as to conserve ecosystems and biodiversity. If experts use some kind of species in enough numbers, these have resulted in disappearing them. Consequently, this situation leads to many other problems, such as global warming. In conclusion, while animal testing has pivotally affected the enhancements of various drugs, I strongly believe that animals should be protected from extinction and researchers should improve new ways to test their discoveries