Some believe that people will purchase a product based on their needs and advertising is not needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is thought that individuals buy those products that they need, thus advers is not necessary. I completely agree with this opinion and in this essay, I will state the reasons for this. The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that advertising manipulates people.Advertisements are made in a way which affect people's emotions, for example, advertisers persuade customers that purchasing a product will make them happier. Furthermore, they use scarcity tactics to encourage buying this, in other words, they said only a few products are left. Consequently, people purchase objects that they really do not need and they buy because it is trend. Another reason for my position is that some ads are highly harmful to be marketed. Cigarette marketing is a proper example of this, when advertisers market such unhealthy things, more people want to buy them therefore it has resulted in general well-being. As a result, some developed countries such as Netherlands put censors on these harmful products. Additionally, purchasing things may put people, namely adults because they can not control their desire, under financial crisis. When they see a reclaim on television for a high status brand, they may purchase it without thinking they have enough money or not. For example, there are some websites where people can borrow pins to buy things, and after they have to return the money with rent, As a consequence, they may face many financial compliance. In conclusion, I totally agree people do not need adverts. They persuade people to purchase things which are unhealthy or harmful. Given the situation, it is recommended that ads should be regulated