Some people think that too much parental pressure over children's academic performance has negative impacts on their development. Others think otherwise, saying that parental pressure can bring children more success at school. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There has been a heated debate over whether parental pressure over kids' academic performance does more harm than good or not. This essay will discuss both views before concluding that I am on the prior side. On the one hand, parental pressure on children's education should be considered as beneficial for kids. First, it instills discipline in children, facilitating a positive study habits. It is a psychological phenomenon that kids like playing rather than studying for its relaxing benefits. With parental pressure, they may be fostered to study harder and achieve better results. A pertinent example of this is that parents with pressure and clear rules such as limiting distractions are said to educate better child with outstanding performance than those who do not. Second, this can help children to set clear goals for their future. Children can find their hobbies among parents ' expectation and hopes, which can aid them in navigating themself in this world. On the other hand, some advocates, myself included, argue that parental pressure on children may do a great disservice. To begin with, excessive pressure can render children more prone to collapse. When driven by a continuous fear of failure and disappointment, they may become emotionally and physically exhausted, ultimately losing motivation and interest in their studies. A classic demonstration of this is the Chinese and some Asian countries' educational systems. Let's look at the case with China. Individuals can clearly see students exhausting and cloud with homework. This is believed to be stem from parents ' expectation and pressure because notwithstanding the difficulties of the Chinese university entrance exams, universities are the way to open with opportunities and help them get away with poverty. In conclusion, however beneficial it may seem, parental pressure has numerous negative consequences on children's enhancement. It is believed that parents should not put too much pressure on children and just educate them about what they like and what can be practically applied.