In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

In different parts of the world parents raise their offsprings with the thought that working hard is the key to achieve their dream life. This essay will show that after this instruction children grow up being responsible and hardworking, but, at the same time, having mental disorders. On the one hand, exhortations about dedication and determination makes them more disciplined. When young people are given advices about being dedicated and doing their best, they learn self-control and it is easier for them to solve any problems in adult life. As an example, here could be provided Japan. People here are told to be responsible and hardworking from their childhood and they are considered as the most diligent cityzens. On the other hand, these words make some children non-confident and mentally unstable. When children are raised in strict families and always expected to show high results, they become permanently depressed and stressed out. For instance, the rating of mental disorders and suicidal behavior in Japan is the highest among young people. In conclusion, teaching people from their youth to work hard makes children more responsible and adaptable in future, but also could lead to problems with mental health