13. Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process to. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Decision-making is a very important part of an organisation. Some people assert that companies should involve employees in decision-making process, however, others hold the opinion that managers should take decisions on their own. I will discuss both perspectives in the upcoming paragraphs and also give my view. Proponents think that managers should handle the decisions of the company by themselves. According to them, managers have all the knowledge about the company and also have power to change things. For instance, in a company, if managers take decisions solely then it will ensure consistency without being influenced by departmental interests. As a result, the company can achieve their long-term goals. On the other side, people who think that the company should allow employees to take part in decisions of the company say that workers in the company spend most of their time at the workplace. They know more than the managers what is happening all around them. For example, if we talk about sales of the company employees know more about increasing and decreasing sales because of the time they allocate to an organisation. In my opinion, a manager and employees should take part in decision-making equally. Firstly, it will feel employees that they are valued in the company. Secondly, this can also help to look deep insights of the undergoing problems. In conclusion, I want to add that for the better progress of the company decisions are very pivotal. Therefore, the responsibility should not only given to managers but should include employees as well. This approach can benefit the company in long term.