Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some say that these are the best people to talk to school students about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A general trend can be seen amongst citizens who have been prisoners that they choose a path to be good citizens after serving their time in jail. This essay agrees with the statement that these people are one of the best to talk to school going children for giving an opinion on the consequences of committing a crime. Having a federal record is never a good thing for anyone but to help others not to repeat the mistakes one did is a type of community service that is very important specially among the teenagers as they are the future of the nation. Despite the actions which led to someone being convicted, if the person decides to change their beliefs and give themselves another chance at life then it is a progress for the society overall. Meanwhile, asking these people to interact with students can have a positive effect on communicating the difference between good and bad. Nazer Ali, an American citizen who was prisoned for pick pocketing on many occasions at the age of 19 later choose a path of being an honest police officer. He was called by many institutions to share his story which was filled with stuggles and how he reformed himself by helping people with a similar background to become a better person. In addition to this, many actors and influencers have admitted to committing crimes because they were not in the right state of mind. Their experiences just go on to show how difficult adulthood can get if correct direction is not provided to young adults from an early age. Superstars like Robert Browning, who was sentenced to 10 years in jail after 2 people were killed in a car accident because of his drug addiction, associated himself with several non profit organisations when he came out. He also continued to become a prime example for youngsters to disbar themselves from alcohol and drug ussage in order to live a clean and peaceful life. Therefore, people with experience of prison time have already been through rock bottom all by themselves hence establishing a communcation platform where they can share their stories to youth can be a pivotal point of change that many people needed.