Doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly. However, many of them do not get enough exercise. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

Although doctors emphasize the importance of doing regular exercises for old people, these recommendations seem to be neglected by the majority of the elderly. While this can be attributed to social norms in some countries and a lack of sporting facilities, changing our attitude towards older people and providing sufficient opportunities for exercise can improve the situation. Personally, I completely agree with this view. First of all, one of the most major reason why older people do not exercise enough is due to physical and health related challenges. Many elderly individuals suffer from health problems including arthritis, heart conditions and mobility issues which limit their ability to perform physical tasks. Even simple activities such as walking or stretching can cause discomfort and pain on body. As a result, they tend to live in a sedentary lifestyle despite knowing the benefits of exercising. Secondly, another factor is lack of motivation and encouragement from family and community. Older people may not feel motivated to join exercise programs. Especially if they live alone. Moreover, with some think that it is too late to start in their period or they find it they do not benefit from it. This mindset leads to decreased participation in physical activities, even though regular movement can improve their overall well being and prevent further health decline. In conclusion, while doctors advise doing regular exercise to elderlies, many of them not follow this statement because of lack motivation and health problems.